Main page
Main page » Housing and environment » Administration


The Technical Department works under the Technical Board and deals with the preparation and implementation of matters under its branch. The Traffic Division and the Private Road Division also work under the Technical Board.

The Environmental Board operates as the decision-making authority for environmental protection. Seinäjoki’s environmental protection department supervises the operations that cause contamination of the environment and the water system. It also advises citizens and brings an environmental perspective to local decision-making.

Management of the profit centres

Branch Director Juha Takamaa, tel: +358 40826 1007
Administrative Manager Juha Ahonen, tel: +358 6 416 2219

Civil engineering
City Engineer Kari Havunen, tel: +358 6 416 6339

Land use planning and urban design
Planning Director Martti Norja, +358 6 416 2225

Real estate and measuring services
Municipal Surveyor Taru-Maaria Herttua-Suokko, tel: +358 6 416 2251

Facility services
City Architect Jussi Aittoniemi, tel: +358 6 416 7354

Building inspection
Building Inspector Arto Kruuti, tel: +358 6 416 7354

Environmental protection
Environmental Director Hanna Latva-Kiskola, tel: +358 6 425 5716

South Ostrobothnia rescue department, public enterprise
Acting Head of Rescue Operations Harri Setälä, tel: +358 6 416 2216

City of Seinäjoki
Technical office
Visiting address: Kirkkokatu 6, 60100 Seinäjoki
Mailing address: PO Box 215, 60101 Seinäjoki